Forgiveness

Forgive, they say! I struggle to forgive when I am still, 30+ years later, seeing the damage he did to my family!  How do you forgive when you still see the pain and destruction caused by one man’s actions? Yes, we are all adults responsible for our own behaviors but I still hold him accountable for the positions some of us are in today. For without him these issues wouldn’t exist. So yeah, I am still angry about the lives he has so deeply affected!  Judge me if you like but I have not forgiven! And yeah I’m still pretty pissed!

Sorry for the rant.

One thought on “Forgiveness

  1. People that say that don’t know their ass from their elbow. Some things are unforgivable.

    Odd as it sounds, I needed to forgive me. I didn’t anything wrong, but felt so wrong. Maybe that’s what I needed to forgive about myself, that I abandoned me. And in forgiving that, I began the process of becoming whole.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

