New Case

Just returned from a hearing on my new case.  This will be another little one, a 7 month old little girl.  She was there today, what a cutie!  Man I hate seeing these babies being passed around from home to home! The good news is these parents may actually want to change their habits and get their child back.  There doesn’t appear to be any serious abuse issues, which is a huge blessing.  The main concern is some neglect.  Mom and dad are too busy partying to take care of the little one.  They haven’t admitted to having a problem yet but they have agreed to getting help if it is determined they have a problem.  HELLO!  You have a problem……..you child isn’t living with you because you have chosen partying over caring for her!  Hopefully this will be a wake up call for them.  Fingers crossed!  canstock28488010

I’ll be calling the relative foster family in the next few days to go for my first visit.  I’ll post more at that time.  Once I get a chance to talk to everyone I think I’ll have a better idea of how serious they are about making changes.

Leave a Reply

